Sat, Mar 06 | Monthly Virtual Exhibition

10:00 AM | March Virtual Exhibition Artist Reception

The next Virtual Exhibition Artist Reception live event will be streamed on Facebook at 10:00 am on Saturday, March 6th. Join us.
Registration is Closed
10:00 AM | March Virtual Exhibition Artist Reception

Time & Location

Mar 06, 10:00 AM – 11:20 AM
Monthly Virtual Exhibition

About the Event

Hammond Museum and Japanese Stroll Garden Monthly Virtual Exhibition and Artist Reception

Curated monthly exhibition of artwork by Hammond Museum and Japanese Stroll Garden artist members, viewable on the virtual exhibition webpage. Each exhibit will stay online for a year.

The monthly theme is based on a color painting by Bibiana Huang Matheis. Each month the painting is posted to use as a muse or inspiration for submissions. All visual media and styles - 2D, 3D, short film and video, installation, as well as short literary forms, music, and dance, are shown. 

Next Exhibition:

March Virtual Exhibition Hammond Museum and Japanese Stroll Garden Artist Members Virtual Gallery

Saturday, March 6, 2021 - Friday, March 4, 2022

Artist Reception:

Saturday, March 6, 2021, 10:00 am New York Time

Curated by Bibiana Huang Matheis

Hosted by Poet Gold

Artist Reception is on the first Saturday of the month at 10:00 am New York Time and streaming live on Facebook.

LIVE EVENT BROADCAST ON FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/hammondmuseum/events/

10:00 a.m. New York, Lima

11:00 Caribbean

15:00 Faroe Islands, London, Reykjavik

16:00 Barcelona, Berlin, Budapest, Casablanca, Paris

17:00 Cape Town, Helsinki, Jerusalem

18:00 Saint-Petersburg

19:00 Dubai

20:30 Mumbai

23:00 Bali, Beijing, Taipei

24:00 Seoul, Tokyo

2:00 Sydney

5:00 Honolulu

7:00 San Francisco, Seattle, Vancouver

8:00 Taos

9:00 Chicago, Mexico City

12:00 Buenos Aires

The virtual Artist Reception will be live on Facebook.  

Join curator Bibiana Huang Matheis, event host Poet Gold, and virtual tech Douglass Ridgeway, as well as this month's exhibition artists. See the first broadcast of the month's virtual exhibition montage and be there at the Artist's Spotlight where we feature one artist.

Please join us live on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/hammondmuseum/events/ 

Share This Event