June Virtual Exhibition

Opens on June 6, 2020

June Muse Image

Click to zoom

Artists will use this image for inspiration and guidance for their submissions.

Artists Reception Virtual Event

The virtual Artist Reception will be via Zoom on Saturday, June 6 at 10:00 a.m. We will launch the first Hammond Museum Virtual Exhibition live during this reception.

Times and Locations

Saturday, June 6, 2020 

10:00 a.m. EDT

10:00 a.m. New York

14:00 Casablanca, Reykjavik

15:00 London, 16:00 Berlin, Paris

18:00 Dubai, 19:30 Mumbai

22:00 Bali, Beijing, Taipei, 23:00 Tokyo

4:00 Honolulu, 7:00 a.m. San Francisco

8:00 Taos, 9:00 Mexico City

11:00 Buenos Aires

About the Event

Hammond Museum Artist Members

Virtual Gallery

June 6, 2020 - June 5, 2021

Curated by Bibiana Huang Matheis

Virtual Exhibition

Curated exhibition for Hammond Museum Artist members viewable on the Hammond’s virtual exhibition website. Each exhibit will stay online for a year.

Theme Based on Color Painting

June's painting (above) to use as a muse or inspiration for submissions by the artists. All visual media and styles - 2D, 3D, short film and video, installation, as well as short literary forms, music, and dance, are accepted. 

Submission to June Virtual Exhibition

The first ​Virtual Artist Reception will be via Zoom on Saturday, June 6 at 10:00 am New York Time. We will launch the Hammond Museum Virtual Exhibition live opening during this reception.

 

To submit, you must be a Hammond Artist Member and email your submission by May 15 for the June Virtual Exhibition to HammondMuseumArtists@gmail.com

June 15 for July Exhibition; July 15 for August Exhibition

Artist Members have free unlimited submissions every month.

Accepted images will be subject to a “hanging/posting” fee of $5 per image payable by the 25th of the month before the online exhibition. Without this fee, works will not be included.

Submission details

For each submission please include in the email:

  • Artist name

  • A link to the video for film, video, dance, and music submissions

  • Size

  • Price

  • Email address for public inquiries about art

  • Artist / Artwork Location

  • Optional - One sentence description or artist statement​ up to 150 characters

  • For each submission please use this format for the filename of the JPG, PDF, or MP3:

           LastName_Title.jpg (i.e.: daVinci_MonaLisa.jpg)

  • Required - Include a phone number and mailing address for Hammond purposes only

Accepted formats for artwork

Visual art: High-resolution JPG for artwork, installation, and still image of bands. Images should be high-resolution: least 1,000px across, if you have it 1920px or more across is best.

Video, film, dance, and music: Submissions can be links to Vimeo or YouTube videos. For works included in the exhibition, video format should be MP4 and at least 720p. Music is also accepted as MP3 files.

Literary works: PDF for literary form.

For questions regarding technical details about formats accepted, please email info@RAWdesignlab.com.

Accepted artworks

Artists will be notified by May 20 whether their artwork has been accepted.

Sale

All artworks are eligible for sale. Buyers contact artists directly. Artists agree to donate 20% of all online sales back to Hammond Museum on an honor system. All shipping and/or customs fees are the responsibility of the buyers.​

ArtFund

All the money raised from the artist memberships will go to an ArtFund dedicated to renovating the Clay Workshop and Art Studio and for expanding the Hammond's Art Education Programs for children and adults. Opening in Summer 2021. Any additional donations to the fund are gratefully accepted.

ArtsW Logos.png
http://www.westchestergov.com
MTB_logo-white-lg.png

PROUD TO BE SUPPORTED BY

ARTSWESTCHESTER
WESTCHESTER COUNTY GOVERNMENT

J.C.C. Fund, Japanese Chamber of Commerce and Industry of New York