About Virtual Exhibitions

June 2020 Muse Image

Click image to zoom in

Artists will use this image for inspiration and guidance for their submissions.

Artists Reception Virtual Event

The virtual Artist Reception will be via Facebook on the first Saturday of each month at 10:00 a.m. We will launch the Hammond Museum Virtual Exhibition during this reception.

Times and Locations

FIRST Saturday of each month 

10:00 a.m. EDT

10:00 a.m. New York, Lima

11:00 Caribbean

15:00 Faroe Islands, London, Reykjavik

16:00 Barcelona, Berlin, Budapest, Casablanca, Paris

17:00 Cape Town, Helsinki, Jerusalem

18:00 Saint-Petersburg

19:00 Dubai

20:30 Mumbai

23:00 Bali, Beijing, Taipei

24:00 Seoul, Tokyo

2:00 Sydney

5:00 Honolulu

7:00 San Francisco, Seattle, Vancouver

8:00 Taos

9:00 Chicago, Mexico City

12:00 Buenos Aires

About the Event

Hammond Museum Artist Members

Virtual Gallery

Viewable online for a full year after launch

Curated by Bibiana Huang Matheis

Virtual Exhibition

Curated exhibition for Hammond Museum Artist members viewable on the Hammond’s virtual exhibition website. Each exhibit will stay online for a year.

Monthly Theme is Based on a Color Painting

Artists are to use each month's painting as a muse or inspiration for their submissions. The painting will change each month. June's painting is above. All artistic media and styles are accepted, including 2D, 3D, short film and video, installation, as well as short literary forms, music, and dance.

Launch of Virtual Exhibitions

The ​Virtual Artist Reception will be broadcast live on Facebook on the first Saturday of each month at 10:00 am New York Time. We launch the new monthly Hammond Museum Virtual Exhibition during this reception.

Sale

All artworks are eligible for sale. The Museum will receive 20% of the sale. Interested buyers will contact the Hammond Museum (hammondmuseum.art@gmail.com) to purchase a piece.                                  

 

All shipping and/or customs fees are the responsibility of the buyer.

ArtFund

All the money raised from the artist memberships will go to an ArtFund dedicated to renovating the Clay Workshop and Art Studio and for expanding the Hammond's Art Education Programs for children and adults. Opening in Summer 2021. Any additional donations to the fund are gratefully accepted.

ArtsW Logos.png
http://www.westchestergov.com
MTB_logo-white-lg.png
jcci_logo.jpg
Color Group
RAW_Design_Lab_logo.png

PROUD TO BE SUPPORTED BY

ARTSWESTCHESTER
WESTCHESTER COUNTY GOVERNMENT

J.C.C. Fund, Japanese Chamber of Commerce and Industry of New York

hammond-logo-white.png

Hammond Museum & Japanese Stroll Garden

28 Deveau Road, North Salem, NY 10560

914-669-5033

gardenprogram@yahoo.com

© 2020 Hammond Museum & Japanese Stroll Garden. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram